An Impasse

Forum covering the WPO Paradox Multiplayer Mega-Campaign, beginning in Crusader Kings 2 in 769 AD, proceeding through EU4 and beyond!

Moderator: Altaris

Post Reply
User avatar
Stuyvesant
General
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 8:08 pm

An Impasse

Post: # 87083Post Stuyvesant
Tue Mar 06, 2018 7:00 pm

So in my attempts to export the export into PDM, it has come to my attention that Byzantium has about 1300 possible divisions; about 4 Million men, in 1836! Now, to my recollection, we had that amount combined by the time the Great Wars popped in our last V2 Campaign. That is a lot to manage in training, in this time pre-templates.

So I pose a questions:

Do we A. Skip V2 entirely, moving on to HOI, simulating what we would have done in the V2 Timeframe, or B. artificially lower the amount of field troops (no easy task, mind) and force V2 to work with our simple monkey-brains?
"Now this is a revolution I can be ambivalent about!"

User avatar
virtualrock
General
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: An Impasse

Post: # 87094Post virtualrock
Wed Mar 07, 2018 2:56 pm

Well is that just the raw export or an edited one? If it’s a raw export then shouldn’t the problem be solved once you reduce the size of our countries? If it’s already edited then I can see why that would be a problem.

User avatar
Stuyvesant
General
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 8:08 pm

Re: An Impasse

Post: # 87096Post Stuyvesant
Wed Mar 07, 2018 3:23 pm

If I split off the puppets, then you'll still have those troops in a war.
"Now this is a revolution I can be ambivalent about!"

User avatar
virtualrock
General
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: An Impasse

Post: # 87097Post virtualrock
Wed Mar 07, 2018 3:48 pm

Can we just say I won the campaign and move on then? But seriously I don’t really have an opinion on this so it’s up to the other guys to decide what to do. Though it still would be a shame to skip vic 2.

User avatar
Altaris
Field Marshall
Posts: 5232
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:54 am
Location: South Carolina, USA

Re: An Impasse

Post: # 87105Post Altaris
Thu Mar 08, 2018 7:22 am

I would much rather use an extended timeline type mod for EU4 than skip straight to 20th century, if Vic2 conversion turns out to be too much.

User avatar
Altaris
Field Marshall
Posts: 5232
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:54 am
Location: South Carolina, USA

Re: An Impasse

Post: # 87119Post Altaris
Thu Mar 08, 2018 5:04 pm

Back on the topic of Vicky 2, tho, I can write up a small program to parse all the pop files and set them to a lower value (say, 10% or 20% of their current value). It wouldn't take me long to do it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests